A Daddy Baby Shower

March 2010

Two of my male coworkers have babies on the way this month and next, so we threw the dads-to-be a surprise baby shower! I thought this was very cool of my office because dads don’t often get a shower, and really everyone deserves cake 🙂

There’s nothing too elaborate about this particular cake. I made it mid-week, so I didn’t have a lot of time, but it came out well. I used 2 boxes of Funfetti cake mix and made 2 9×13 sheet cakes and stacked them. The icing is Wilton’s buttercream. I mixed up some pink and blue using Wilton’s colors (pastels are so much easier and faster to make than brights!!).

PS: Sorry for the crappy picture. The lighting in my kitchen is not so good at 11pm!

Leave a Reply

