And with that…It’s time for a Cake Hiatus

I’ve been thinking about it a lot lately and I’ve come to the decision that it’s time for me to take a cake hiatus. I had originally planned to do it for a few more months, but it was getting to be a little more stressful than it had been, and since the MD Terrapin cake was the last order I had, I figured I’d just draw the line there. I have just 4 more months until my little boy makes his big debut and I have quite a lot of things to do in that time!

I have really REALLY enjoyed making cakes and cupcakes over the past year or so, and I am so incredibly flattered to have been asked to make cakes for events such as birthday parties, showers, and even weddings. I will continue to make cakes for family birthdays and I have a couple of showers this Spring that I am involved in or hosting that I may provide cake for, so those will definitely be posted here. And because I do love baking, I may even find the time to bake something “just because” which I haven’t had time for in months!

Hopefully after the little one arrives and I get a handle on this whole parenting thing I will be able to find some more time for cake making – we’ll see πŸ™‚

One Response to And with that…It’s time for a Cake Hiatus

  1. Amy says:

    I tried to post this twice from my phone and it was not cooperating…if this shows up several times, I’m sorry!

    Is there any chance your hiatus will be over before Brayden’s 2nd birthday next January? πŸ™‚ I think people will be looking forward to another cake from you!

    Seriously though, you deserve a break and enjoy the time preparing for your little guy! Things will only get more hectic after he arrives!

Leave a Reply

