Can you see me?

My mom was kind enough to dig up some old pictures and scan them for me so that I could use a couple for my post about our beach trip. When I was looking through the pictures of me at about 18 months old, I caught a glimpse of…Caelan! Everyone says that Caelan looks like Bill and while Bill doesn’t agree, he really does. Plus, I think it’s easier to see the similarities between them because A) they’re both boys, and B) Bill had blonde hair and blue eyes as a child also.

But then I saw these pictures and though I wasn’t (and am not) a blonde-haired, blue-eyed little boy, I can see familiar expressions! I know I’ve seen this expression on him before but it was hard to find a picture. What do you think?

One Response to Can you see me?

  1. Jen says:

    I definitely see it! It’s funny, sometimes I think he looks more like you, and sometimes more like Bill. It seems to depend on which of you he’s closer to at the time I’m trying to decide! That baby picture of you, though, could almost be Caelan. Freaky. Give baby-you a haircut and a boy’s outfit and slip that pic into a series of photos of Caelan, and I honestly might not notice!

Leave a Reply

