The Kitchen Project: Oh the irony…

Remember the whole drama with the cabinet pulls? Well we decided to use the set of pulls my parents gave us, plus the 1 impostor pull. I counted the cabinets a dozen times to make sure I was right on the number and after they were installed, I counted them again – still 21.

What I didn’t realize is that we added a corner cabinet with a lazy Susan and the way that cabinet works, it doesn’t need a pull. I didn’t know how the doors opened until I saw it installed, so I originally counted it as needing a pull. But it doesn’t. So now the total number of pulls we need is…20.

And what do you know, we have 20 that match perfectly! So don’t come into my kitchen looking for an oddball because there isn’t one!!

One Response to The Kitchen Project: Oh the irony…

  1. Nancy says:

    Yeah, right. You know we’re still going to look 😉

Leave a Reply

