Classics – Chocolate Chip Pan Cookies

Pan Cookies

Nestle Toll House Pan Cookies

There are TONS of recipes out there for chocolate chip cookies, but you really can’t go wrong with the classic Nestle Tollhouse recipe on the back of the bag of chocolate chips (or Nesele Toulouse, according to Phoebe’s burning-in-hell grandmother). This is one of the few recipes that I have memorized and I almost always have all but one of the ingredients for them on hand. I purposely don’t keep chocolate chips in the house because if I did, it would be too easy to whip up a batch and eat them all in an embarrassingly short amount of time. That may or may not be exactly what happened this weekend…

I like making the pan cookie version because A) it’s faster, and B) I eat a lot less dough during the prep process since you need all of it to fill the pan (good and bad).

I have been planning a chocolate chip cookie experiment for nearly a year now. I’d like to try a few variations on the normal cookie version of this recipe (ie: cooking temp variations, butter vs. margarine, etc). I’ve had some issues with it in recent years and hopefully an experiment will help me work out the kinks 🙂

Leave a Reply

